Buying Guide · Head-to-Head Comparison

Wolkenkraft ÄRiS vs ÄRiS Ultra: Is the Upgrade Worth It?

The Ultra is particularly interesting if you want to set temperatures below 160 °C: all manufacturer pages agree on this difference. The timer on the ÄRiS is a point of contradiction between the German and English manufacturer pages — more on that below. If the ÄRiS settings meet your needs, the total price is what decides a new purchase. Owners of a working ÄRiS should have a specifically missing feature justify the switch.

· Source comparison, no hands-on test of our own · Sources verified: 23 September 2026

Wolkenkraft Äris

ÄRiS

For a more affordable entry point.
If a temperature range from 160 °C upwards is sufficient for you.

From 99.00  incl. shipping

Compare ÄRiS deals →

Wolkenkraft Äris Ultra

ÄRiS Ultra

For more control options.
If you want to use lower temperatures and a timer of up to seven minutes.

From 139.00  incl. shipping

Compare Ultra deals →

These differences are documented

The table cites the source for each row. Where the manufacturer page provides no information, this is stated explicitly — a gap is not the same as parity.

Documented specifications, verified 23 September 2026
Feature ÄRiS ÄRiS Ultra Source
Temperature range 160–221 °C in 1 °C steps (English page), 160–220 °C (German page) 100–220 °C Manufacturer pages for both models; the two ÄRiS pages differ by 1 °C
Session duration English page: shuts off after 5 minutes. German page: adjustable 3–6 minutes Adjustable 3–7 minutes Manufacturer pages for both models; the two ÄRiS pages contradict each other
Chamber material Not stated on the product page Titanium explicitly mentioned Manufacturer pages; the material remains unspecified for the ÄRiS
Airpath Patented ECA airpath Patented ECA airpath, advertised as cleanable Manufacturer pages for both models
Heating type Convection Convection Catalogue data; both pages refer to ECA convection
Battery 2300 mAh 2600 mAh Catalogue data; also stated on the English manufacturer page for both models
Heat-up time 25 seconds 25 seconds Catalogue data; manufacturer pages state 20–30 seconds
Dimensions 52 × 25 × 84 mm Not stated on the product page Manufacturer page for the ÄRiS
Dosing capsules Available as an accessory Available as an accessory Manufacturer pages for both models

The German manufacturer pages describe both models as using “hybrid convection technology”, while the Ultra page additionally uses the term “convection technology” alongside this. We are not drawing any separate heating category or quality claim from this inconsistent wording.

What does the Ultra offer you in everyday use?

Temperature selection: The additional range below 160 °C is only a benefit to you if you actually want to use it. Anyone who always stays within the shared range should not treat this as an automatic reason to buy. Conversely, the ÄRiS can also be adjusted to the degree within its own range — the difference is the lower limit, not the precision of the steps.

Session duration: On the Ultra, the session length can be set to the second between three and seven minutes, according to both manufacturer pages. For the ÄRiS, the information is contradictory: the English product page states a shut-off after five minutes, while the German page describes an adjustable timer of three to six minutes. It is not possible to determine from the outside which page reflects the current state. If session duration matters to you, ask the retailer before purchasing. It is also worth noting that a longer timer setting does not automatically mean longer battery life.

Cleaning: ECA is not a unique feature of the Ultra — both models share the patented airpath, but cleanability is explicitly advertised for the Ultra. Check on both models which parts you can access and which replacement parts are available. A blanket statement that “only the Ultra is easy to clean” would be going too far.

Chamber: The manufacturer specifies titanium for the Ultra. No material is listed on the verified page for the ÄRiS. This is a gap in the information, not a confirmed disadvantage — and certainly not evidence of any difference in flavour.

Both models are available — the ÄRiS is no longer a clearance item

A note, because older versions of this comparison implied otherwise: the ÄRiS is not currently a discontinued model being cleared out. Both devices are listed as available at double-digit numbers of shops in the comparison — the ÄRiS at 36 shops, the Ultra at 60 shops. Anyone considering the older model because of a supposedly bargain price should therefore first look at the current gap: it is well above what a clearance item would cost.

For the purchasing decision, this means: the price difference is real, and both devices are available as normal products. You are choosing between two current offerings, not between a clearance item and a successor.

New purchase, or replacing an existing ÄRiS?

  • You are buying for the first time: Compare the full price of both devices and weigh that against the additional settings.
  • You are happy with your ÄRiS: Without a specific feature you are missing, switching is not necessary.
  • Your device needs replacing: Also check availability and retailer terms. A discounted remaining stock and a newer model can each have different advantages.
  • You want to work below 160 °C: This is the only point on which all manufacturer information clearly rules out the ÄRiS. Everything else is a matter of convenience and price.

Current offers from our partner shops

Wolkenkraft Äris 99.00 incl. shipping · VaporizerHeaven Lowest deliverable total Visit shop

All prices come from automated shop queries. Some shop links are affiliate links.

Price history

The gap between the two models fluctuates with promotions and availability. A fixed price premium cannot therefore be stated.

Lowest price99.00 € Average134.56 € Highest price208.41 €

Lowest price139.00 € Average171.53 € Highest price258.31 €

Frequently asked questions

Does the Ultra taste better?

This cannot be determined reliably from chamber material and product descriptions alone. No independent controlled flavour comparison was conducted for this article.

What is the most important difference?

The lower temperature limit: the Ultra goes down to 100 °C, whereas the ÄRiS starts at 160 °C. For the timer, the Ultra offers three to seven minutes; the English manufacturer page for the ÄRiS states a shut-off after five minutes, while the German page describes an adjustable timer up to six minutes. Everything else is described largely the same on both manufacturer pages.

Is the ÄRiS sold out?

No. Both models are currently available from a double-digit number of shops. Older comparison texts online describe the ÄRiS as a discontinued model being cleared out; this does not match the current stock data.

Does the Ultra have a larger battery?

Yes. Catalogue data and the English manufacturer pages cite the larger capacity for the Ultra (figures in the table above). The German Ultra page gives no figure and describes the battery only as powerful. A larger capacity does not automatically mean more sessions — that also depends on temperature and session duration.

Are accessories interchangeable?

Purchase based on explicitly stated model compatibility. A similar housing or the same brand name is not sufficient grounds for this. The manufacturer offers dosing capsules for both models as separate accessories.

Which device is the better-value choice?

Compare the current total prices for the same delivery country. A discount or differing shipping costs can change the price gap.

Sources and method

We reviewed the official Wolkenkraft product pages for both models in German and English on 23 September 2026 and only included information that was visibly present there. Where a piece of information is missing, this is stated in the table rather than being inferred from the other model. Where two manufacturer pages contradict each other, we cite both values. Battery, heat-up time, and heating type come from our catalogue data and are identified as specifications. Prices and shop counts are taken from the live price comparison. The recommendation is an editorial assessment of the documented specifications, not a test result; shop links may be affiliate links.

Further comparisons: all vaporizer comparisons.

Scroll to Top